Welcome to Castle Memelot, and the Round Table of Bullshit and Knives

As I’ve been forcibly evicted from the lounge, I thought I would stash the nonsense that amuses me here.

Inspired by this story:

All I could think of was:

2 Likes

Why were you not able to post there? Because you were the only one who was?

It’s no longer visible to me any more!

Weird. I still see it.

I can’t even see the lounge any more.
xclown

I don’t even know what the Lounge is, so you’re still one up on me.

2 Likes

I’m a knife fan.

2 Likes

Big Benchmade fan here.

3 Likes

Spyderho, checking in.

1 Like

I love both and have a tenacious with me at all times even though it is not my best knife or even my best Spyderco.

I’ve also been carrying a Fox 599 karambit when I go into the city but I’m still learning how to deploy it safely.

My wife truly doesn’t understand my obsession with collecting knives but there is honestly a beauty and artistry in the industry that many people don’t notice.

And I want that matriarch!

1 Like

I’m fortunate (my wallet would debate the use of that term) to be able to purchase and possess automatic knives - will send some pics as soon as I can.

Benchmade AFO II automatic on the left, automatic OTF Infidel on the right. Both daily carries at work and showing their wear and tear…

I’d love to replace the AFO II with something but can’t find anything comparable.

3 Likes

/lip bite

Would love an OTF.

1 Like

It’s VERY cool. Not a practical knife in terms of cutting things, but that’s not its intention. I like that I can operate it ambidextrously and the dagger style is useful for stabby stuff.

1 Like

That’s why I haven’t bought that matriarch yet - not practical for edc.

Do you like the tanto on the AFO? I’ve never been a fan of that point except on my more novelty Japanese-style knives.