Stately Scrying: What we're playing this weekend

Originally published at: https://statelyplay.com/2018/11/30/stately-scrying-what-were-playing-this-weekend-29/

Another weekend is upon us, and it brings with it the first day of December. Why is that important? Because I’m going to be spreading holiday cheer on Stately Play starting tomorrow. I’m not even that big a fan of Xmas, but I think I need to do it just to get under OhBollox’s skin.

That’s tomorrow, however. Today we gaze into the crystal ball and see what we hope to play this weekend. Let us know what you have on your gaming plate for the weekend in the comments!

No Man's Sky and Guild of Dungeoneering

https://youtu.be/h3HphgSn0o4

I started playing No Man’s Sky and am completely hooked. I love games that are all about exploring a world or universe, surviving against predators, other people, and the elements, and learning to craft better and better stuff. No Man’s Sky hits all of these buttons well. Steam reviews scared me away for some time, but it seems like the devs have done a good job addressing a lot of the concerns as I don’t have any major gripes at about 30 hours in.

As for mobile I’m back to Guild of Dungeoneering as my morning coffee and general lounging game. I’m still working on unlocking all of the classes and really enjoy the variety of styles. Ranger is by far my favorite so far. It’s a well-designed game and great for anybody who likes simple but tactical card-based battles.

-Nick Vigdahl

Warhammer 40,000: Mechanicus

https://youtu.be/9gIMZ0WyY88

I have but one target on my docket this weekend, friends.

010101110110000101110010011010000110000101101101011011010110010101110010001000000011010000110000011010110010000001001101011001010110001101101000011000010110111001101001011000110111010101110011

i.e., Warhammer 40,000: Mechanicus