Stately Sessions: Liberty or Death, Turn 7

Originally published at: http://statelyplay.com/2017/11/15/stately-sessions-liberty-or-death-turn-7/

Tabletop •

We’re back with our parade through (alternate) history via GMT Games’ brilliant COIN title, Liberty or Death. I’m getting the sense that you, the Stately Players [I’m really trying to get him to stop. This will be the last time, I swear -ed.], are losing interest in these turn-by-turn walkthroughs, so I’m going to really try and wrap the whole thing up before Thanksgiving so we can move on to a different game. When I started the affair, I had it in my head that I would spend 5-6 hours playing the game and then chop it into a week’s worth of material. When I saw how much information had to be relayed while writing up the first turn, I realized I may have bitten off more than I could chew and moved to the one-two turns per day format. That works well for me, but it needs to work well for you as well. I’m new at this, and still learning. Stick with me. We’ll wrap up LoD as quick as possible and then throw something else on the table.

1775, Turn 7

The Patriots and Native Americans both acted in Turn 6, so they're ineligible to act on Turn 7, leaving this turn open to only the British and French, both being run by the game's AI system. The card we're looking at is Edmund Burke on Conciliation and the British get first dibs.

[caption id=“attachment_3690” align=“aligncenter” width=“4032”]

Turn 7 begins[/caption]